Driving development

Hi! Employer Strategies accompanies organizations in developing a strong employer identity to successfully lead people through change. This requires a culture that is tied together by shared values and meaningful relations. By strong employer relations. Then each individual can unfold existing potential and contribute to the organization’s development. This is one of the fundamental factors in ensuring that companies remain attractive for employees and become relevant for the right talents – and thus also for customers, partners, and investors.

Opening spaces

Our consulting model connects resilient methods from HR management, brand development, and behavioral marketing, communication, and psychology, as well as change management and organizational development. This method-plural approach is our foundation for solution-centered consulting. The starting point is always the same: understanding the challenge in its context. Asking questions. Listening.

The Hi! cycle consulting model focuses on people and their individual development opportunities:
What competencies does the organization lack for new business models, digitalized processes and agility? RECRUIT.
How can culture and leadership be designed so that employees are able to develop their potential? RETAIN.
How can motivated teams implement innovative product ideas or successfully plan and execute corporate reorientations? RESTART.

Consulting and support at the intersection of HR, branding and transformation: strategy development/guiding principle development/brand strategy/employer value proposition/communication strategy.

Developing relevant themes together, for example: brand identity/the role of HR in the company/internal communication/ turning employees into brand ambassadors.

Establishing reliable connections:<br /> touchpoint planning / internal and external brand activation / candidate & employee journey / talent relationship management / leadership culture / corporate culture /

Producing initial results quickly: digital audit/job advertisement check/tone check.

Creating a foundation of facts, figures and data to aid in decision-making: market analysis/competitive analysis/target group analysis/persona development.

Rethinking reality


Approachable, open, transparent. This is how we work with – and for – our customers. We know the importance of listening, exchanging ideas and providing honest feedback. Our work is based on mutual trust and respect. And always keeping our common goals in mind.


Hi! is the friendly starting point of any discussion. But it’s also a mindset – one that enables us to create new solutions, even if we don’t always agree. And we practice what we preach when it comes to the newest ways of working: agile when it makes sense, decentralized but happy to work on site, digital and yet highly personal. With full-time project managers and a network of satellite offices, we bring the pieces together and get the whole thing off the ground.

Getting Things done

The driving force behind Hi! Employer Strategies is Rotraud Diwan. An accomplished brand strategist with more than 20 years’ consulting experience, Diwan has worked with large international communications agencies, on freelance projects and for her own company.

Diwan’s focus is strategic consulting in the field of employer relations. She works at the intersection of change management, organizational design and new workplace best practices. She does not see the development of an employer brand as a goal in and of itself, but as a starting point for a company to reposition itself – consistently.

Together with her core team, Diwan manages a network of HR, branding, communication, organizational design and transformation experts.

Hi! Employer Strategies is a joint venture of

Potenzial entfalten

Hi! Employer Strategies berät und begleitet Organisationen dabei, mit einer starken Arbeitgeberidentität Menschen erfolgreich durch Veränderung zu führen. Dazu braucht es eine Kultur, die von gemeinsamen Werten und verlässlichen Beziehungen zusammengehalten wird. Von starken Employer Relations. Dann kann jede*r Einzelne vorhandenes Potenzial entfalten und dazu beitragen, dass Organisationen sich entwickeln. Nur so bleiben sie attraktiv für Mitarbeiter*innen und werden relevant für die richtigen Talente – und damit auch für Kunden, Partner und Investoren.

Denkräume öffnen

Unser Beratungsmodell kombiniert belastbare Methoden aus HR Management, Markenentwicklung und Behavioral Marketing, Kommunikation und Psychologie sowie Veränderungsmanagement und Organisationsentwicklung. Dieser methodenplurale Ansatz ist unser Garant für eine lösungszentrierte Beratung. Der Startpunkt ist immer gleich: Die Herausforderung in ihrem Kontext verstehen. Fragen stellen. Zuhören.

Das Hi!-Cycle-Beratungsmodell stellt den Menschen mit seinen individuellen Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten in den Mittelpunkt: Welche Kompetenzen fehlen der Organisation für neue Geschäftsmodelle, digitalisierte Prozesse und mehr Beweglichkeit? RECRUIT. Wie lassen sich Kultur und Führung so gestalten, dass Mitarbeiter*innen ihr Potenzial entfalten können? RETAIN. Wie können motivierten Teams innovative Produktideen umsetzen oder unternehmerische Neuausrichtungen erfolgreich planen und umsetzen? RESTART.

Beraten und begleiten an der Schnittstelle HR-Marke-Transformation: Strategieentwicklung / Leitbildentwicklung / Markenstrategie / Employer Value Proposition / Kommunikationsstrategie

Gemeinsam relevante Themen entwickeln, z.B.: Markenidentität / Die Rolle von HR im Unternehmen / Interne Kommunikation / Mitarbeiter als Brand Amabassadors gewinnen

Unterstützen beim Aufbau stabiler Verbindungen: Touchpoint Planning / Interne und externe Markenaktivierung / Candidate & Employee Journey / Talent Relationship Management / Führungskultur / Unternehmenskultur /

Schnell erste Ergebnisse produzieren: Digital Audit / Stellenanzeigen-Check / Tonalitäts-Check

Entscheidungsgrundlagen schaffen anhand von Zahlen, Daten, Fakten: Marktanalyse / Wettbewerbsanalyse / Zielgruppenanalyse / Entwicklung von Personas

Neues wagen


Zugewandt, offen, transparent. So arbeiten wir am besten. Mit unseren Kunden und für sie. Wichtig dabei: Zuhören, kontinuierlicher Austausch, ehrliche Einschätzung. Immer auf Basis von Vertrauen und Wertschätzung. Und immer mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel im Blick.


Hi! ist dabei die freundliche Eröffnung eines Diskurses. Und Grundhaltung zugleich, denn nicht immer werden wir einer Meinung sein, wenn wir den Dingen auf den Grund gehen. So entsteht Neues. Dabei propagieren wir nicht nur das neue Arbeiten, sondern praktizieren es: Agil, wenn es sinnvoll ist. Dezentral und gern vor Ort. Im besten Sinne höchst persönlich digital. Mit festen Projektverantwortlichen. Und flexiblen Satelliten aus unserem Netzwerk. So kommen die Teile in Bewegung – und damit das Ganze.

Voraus denken

Treibende Kraft hinter Hi! Employer Strategies ist Rotraud Diwan. Die erfahrene Markenstrategin bringt über 20 Jahre Beratungserfahrung aus großen, internationalen Kommunikationsagenturen, freien Projekten und ihrem eigenen Unternehmen mit.

Ihr Schwerpunkt ist die strategische Beratung rund um Employer Relations mit den Schnittstellen zu Veränderungsthemen, Organisations-Design und New Work. Sie versteht die Entwicklung einer Arbeitgebermarke nicht als Ziel, sondern als einen der relevanten Ausgangspunkte zum konsequenten Umdenken im Unternehmen.

Zusammen mit einem Kernteam steuert sie ein Spezialisten-Netzwerk mit Expertise aus HR, Marke, Kommunikation, Organisations-Design und Transformation.

Jetzt loslegen

Hi! Employer Strategies ist ein Joint Venture von